top of page
  • Writer's pictureFrank148

Check out this awesome -Yoga August girl the soul of a witch poster

Check out this awesome -Yoga August girl the soul of a witch poster


Following photographer Quil Lemons on social media is a joy, and not just because he’s a young talent whose star is on the rise. There’s no arguing with it: Lemons – who grew up in Philly and now lives in NYC – is simply one of the best-dressed people out there. His style is fearless, fun, and unique: every outfit demonstrates personality, a genuine freedom of experimentation, and the kind of taste that comes with years of being a fashion fan – even as a teen working in Walgreens. Put it this way: not many people can carry off – or would even think about trying to carry off – toe socks with open sandals. Quil can.

We found out about his style evolution, how lockdown has affected his aesthetic, and what he considers his ultimate rules for getting dressed. (Spoiler alert: in his book, there are no rules).

Describe your style in a sentence.

Quil Lemons: Ain't none of you bitches fucking with me!

What’s your earliest fashion memory?

Quil Lemons: My earliest fashion memory was seeing my stepdad unbox a new pair of Prada New America’s Cup Bike Fabric Sneakers (classic dad shoe). At this moment, I finally began to understand how coveted fashions items are, a Prada sneaker is a timeless staple, and it has street-cred. I was about 14 years old in my freshman year of high school. I would sneak and wear his Prada sneakers to school (which made no sense because I used to collect Jordans at the time). I loved the compliments I would receive from the old-heads on the block when I had that shoe on. They would be like, ‘YOOO QUIL YOU ALWAYS IN THAT FLY SHIT.’




2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page